YouCanBookMe charges by the calendar and was built for meetings, not salons or clinics. Compare 7 YouCanBookMe alternatives, free and paid, for 2027.
YouCanBookMe is a good way to let people book a meeting with you. Running a salon, clinic or studio is a different job. You need a menu of services, clients choosing who they see, a deposit at booking and a fee when someone doesn't show. YouCanBookMe was built around calendars, not services, and it charges by the calendar. Text reminders cost extra on every plan.
If you have outgrown YouCanBook.me, this guide is for you. Below we lay out where YouCanBookMe falls short, with sources, then compare seven alternatives: RazorBooking, Calendly, Acuity Scheduling, Setmore, Cal.com, SimplyBook.me and TidyCal. Further down, we compare YouCanBookMe pricing plan by plan.
We make RazorBooking, so we list it first, with the same pros and cons as every other tool. Every fact about the other tools comes from the vendor's own pages, checked in October 2026.
The short list
Best YouCanBookMe alternative for salons, clinics and service businesses: RazorBooking
Best for booking meetings and sales calls: Calendly
Best for detailed intake forms: Acuity Scheduling
Best free plan for a small team: Setmore
Best open source and self-hosted option: Cal.com
Best free plan with SMS and WhatsApp reminders: SimplyBook.me
Cheapest YouCanBookMe alternative for solo consultants: TidyCal
Why people leave YouCanBookMe: 6 problems users keep reporting
These are the limits and complaints that come up again and again, on YouCanBookMe's own pricing page and in G2 and Capterra reviews.
1. It was built for meetings, not for running a service business
YouCanBookMe gives you a booking page tied to a calendar. Showing several appointment types on one page only starts on its Professional plan. "I need a paid subscription for multiple booking types," a G2 reviewer wrote. Its pricing page doesn't mention deposits or no-show fees. Team booking is limited too: a Capterra reviewer asked for "enhanced features to support collaborative scheduling across multiple team members," and another found it "very difficult to share combined calendars for multiple people."
2. You pay by the calendar
Free covers 1 calendar, Individual 2 and Professional 6. Past that, or once each person needs their own login, you move to the Team plan, priced per member. "Biggest downside is the charging by calendar," a Capterra reviewer wrote in July 2024, and a G2 reviewer said, "I dislike how I would need to pay for each individual calendar connection." Another Capterra reviewer wrote in December 2024 that "over time, it became more expensive or restricted unless you upgraded." When we checked, YouCanBookMe's own pricing page showed "Contact Sales" instead of prices.
3. Text reminders cost extra on every plan
YouCanBookMe's comparison table marks SMS as an extra charge, and WhatsApp isn't mentioned. "Wish that it wasn't a paid feature," a G2 reviewer wrote about text reminders. For a business where no-shows cost real money, texts are not a nice-to-have.
4. The free plan is thin, and branded
The free plan covers one calendar and one booking page, and puts a "Powered for free" button on your booking page and in your emails. A G2 reviewer wrote in February 2026 that customization on the free plan is limited, and another summed up, "The free option doesn't offer as much as the paid."
5. Support moved to a chatbot
"They have switched to a chat bot system that is extremely clunky for getting support," a G2 reviewer wrote in September 2024, adding that email replies take days. YouCanBookMe's own reply to a review confirmed, "we currently do not offer live chat support." A Capterra reviewer said replies take "days to WEEKS."
6. Features removed, and fiddly setup
Custom CSS was removed, so "styling is much more limited," one G2 reviewer noted. A professor on Reddit's r/Professors described features they relied on, such as multiple booking forms and unlimited form questions, being taken away or moved to paid plans. Setup takes care too: "It's also a bit tricky to set up more advanced booking rules," a G2 reviewer wrote in October 2025, and a Capterra reviewer found translating notification emails "extremely time-consuming."
When YouCanBookMe is still the right tool
If you are one person booking meetings, office hours or consultations, YouCanBookMe's free plan, with Stripe payments, may be all you need. It scores 4.7 on G2 from 1,933 reviews. If that is you, staying can make sense. The alternatives below are for businesses that sell services and need more than a calendar link.
YouCanBook.me alternatives compared: two quick tables
Best YouCanBookMe alternative by use case
Use case | Best tool | Why it fits |
|---|---|---|
Salons, clinics and studios with a team | RazorBooking | Service menu, staff choice, deposits, no-show fees and WhatsApp reminders, for a team of 4 from $24 a month |
AI that answers calls and website visitors | RazorBooking | Optional AI phone receptionist and AI voice widget |
Meetings and sales calls | Calendly | Fast setup and a large integration list |
Detailed intake forms | Acuity Scheduling | Custom intake forms on every plan |
A free plan for a small team | Setmore | Free for up to 4 users with unlimited appointments |
Open source and self-hosting | Cal.com | Self-hosted option, API and a free plan for one user |
A free plan with SMS and WhatsApp reminders | SimplyBook.me | Reminders by SMS, email and WhatsApp, and a free plan with 50 bookings |
The cheapest option for a solo consultant | TidyCal | A free plan, or $29 once for a lifetime deal |
One person booking meetings or office hours | Stay with YouCanBookMe | The free plan with Stripe payments may be enough |
Feature-by-feature comparison
Feature | RazorBooking | Calendly | Acuity Scheduling | Setmore | Cal.com | SimplyBook.me | TidyCal | YouCanBookMe (for reference) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Best for | Service businesses with a team | Meetings and sales calls | Client sessions with intake forms | Small teams on a budget | Developers and technical teams | Service-based businesses | Solo users who want to pay once | Solo meetings and office hours |
Free plan | ✗ No. 7-day free trial, no credit card needed. | ✓ Yes, 1 event type, no payments | ✗ No, 7-day trial | ✓ Yes, up to 4 users | ✓ Yes, 1 user | ✓ Yes, 50 bookings a month | ✓ Yes, 1 calendar, 1% fee on Stripe payments | ✓ Yes, 1 calendar and 1 page, with a "Powered for free" button |
Paid plans start at | $15 per month billed yearly, $19 monthly (Solo, 3 team members) | $10 per seat per month billed yearly | $16 per month billed yearly (1 calendar) | $5 per user per month billed yearly | $12 per user per month billed yearly | $11.90 per month billed yearly | $29 once, or $99 a year for Pro | About $8.10 per month billed yearly (2 calendars) † |
How the price grows | One plan price covers 3, 5 or 10 team members, then $9 to $10 per extra member | Per seat | By number of calendars (1, 6 or 36) | Per user on Pro | Per user | By bookings and providers | One-time or yearly | By number of calendars, then per member on Team |
Service menu and staff choice | ✓ Services with prices, clients pick who they see | ✗ One event type per link | ✓ Appointment types and calendars | ✓ Team booking page with staff selection | Event types and round-robin on Teams | ✓ Services and providers | Booking types | Several appointment types per page on Professional |
Deposits and no-show fees | ✓ Deposits, no-show and cancellation fees from Solo | ✗ No automated no-show fee | Deposits. No-show fee not stated. | Deposits on Pro | Stripe payments. Deposits not stated. | Deposits are a custom feature from Basic | Stripe and PayPal payments | Stripe payments. Deposits and no-show fees not stated. |
Reminders | ✓ WhatsApp, SMS and email from Solo | Email and text on paid plans | Email. Text reminders on Standard and Premium. | 1 email reminder on Free. SMS on Pro. | Email and text | SMS and WhatsApp credits, $8 per 100 | SMS on Pro (US and Canada) | Email. SMS at extra charge on every plan. |
AI | ✓ Optional AI voice widget and AI phone receptionist | Notetaker and Callie, for meeting notes and email scheduling | AI Booking Assistant on Premium | ✗ None. Human Live Receptionist at $99 per month (US only). | ✓ Cal.ai AI phone agent | Ask Simply chat, plus AI Voice Booking credits | AI assistant on lifetime and Pro plans | None stated |
"Not stated" means the vendor's pricing page does not mention it, not that the feature is missing. † YouCanBookMe's pricing page showed "Contact Sales" when we checked, so its prices are as reported by meetergo and Koalendar. Plans and prices change, so confirm on each site.
The 7 best YouCanBookMe alternatives, reviewed
1. RazorBooking: best for salons, clinics and service businesses that have outgrown a calendar link
RazorBooking is a booking and appointment platform for businesses that sell services, such as salons, clinics, studios and wellness providers. Where YouCanBookMe gives you a calendar link, RazorBooking gives you a service menu, staff choice, deposits, no-show fees and WhatsApp reminders, with your whole team on one plan.

Key features
Service menu and staff choice. List services with prices, and let clients pick who they see or take the first available person.
One price for the team. 3 team members on Solo, 5 on Pro and 10 on Growth, not charged per calendar.
Deposits, no-show and cancellation fees from Solo. Take payment at booking with Stripe, PayPal and other gateways. RazorBooking charges no commission.
WhatsApp, SMS and email reminders from Solo. Clients get confirmations and reminders in the app they already read.
Intake forms and coupons. Ask your own questions at booking and run promotions.
Built-in booking website. With your own domain on Pro and Growth.
AI phone receptionist and voice widget (optional). AI that answers calls and website visitors, checks availability and books the client.

Pros
Built for services and staff, not just meetings
Deposits, no-show fees and WhatsApp reminders on the first paid plan
Team members included, not priced per calendar
Choose a plan with AI or without it
Cons
A 7-day free trial instead of a free plan, with no credit card needed
No Apple or iCloud Calendar sync; Google and Outlook calendars sync both ways
Pricing
Solo is $15 per month on yearly billing ($19 monthly) and includes 3 team members, a booking website, deposits, no-show fees, intake forms, coupons and WhatsApp reminders. Pro is $29 per month on yearly billing ($39 monthly), includes 5 team members and adds your own domain, customer login, tips and reports. Growth is $49 per month on yearly billing ($59 monthly), includes 10 team members and adds roles and permissions, webhooks and custom CSS. Extra team members are $9 a month billed yearly ($10 monthly). Every plan works without AI. If you want AI answering, turn it on for any plan: Solo with AI is $25 a month billed yearly ($29 monthly), Pro with AI is $49 ($59) and Growth with AI is $79 ($99), with 50, 150 or 300 AI minutes a month. Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.
RazorBooking vs YouCanBookMe
A team of four where each person manages their own bookings needs YouCanBookMe's Team plan, priced per member. On RazorBooking, the same team uses Solo with 1 extra team member.
Competitor plan | RazorBooking plan |
|---|---|
YouCanBookMe Team: $64.80 per month for 4 members on yearly billing, with text reminders extra | RazorBooking Solo with 1 extra team member: $24 per month on yearly billing, with 4 team members, deposits and WhatsApp reminders |
You save $40.80 every month, or $489.60 a year.
YouCanBookMe Team is about $16.20 per member per month on yearly billing, as reported by meetergo. If one person manages up to 6 calendars, YouCanBookMe Professional, at about $11.70 a month, costs less than RazorBooking, which is $15 a month for up to 3 team members or $38 for 6 on yearly billing, but deposits and no-show fees aren't stated and texts cost extra.
When to choose RazorBooking
Choose RazorBooking if you run a salon, clinic, studio or similar business with a team, and you need a service menu, deposits, no-show fees and reminders, not just a calendar link. Stay with YouCanBookMe if you are one person booking meetings.
Start your 7-day free trial. Add your services and team today at razorbooking.com. No credit card needed.
2. Calendly: best for booking meetings and sales calls
Calendly is the best-known scheduling tool and the most common YouCanBookMe swap for people who mainly book meetings.
Key features
Fast setup. Connect a calendar, share a link and invitees pick a time.
Payments. Stripe and PayPal on paid plans.
Team scheduling. Round-robin on the Teams plan.
AI add-ons. Notetaker and Callie, for meeting notes and email scheduling.
Pros
Simple and widely recognized
Free plan
Large integration list
Cons
One event type per link, with no service menu
No automated no-show or cancellation fee, by Calendly's own answer
Per-seat pricing grows with the team
Pricing
Free covers 1 event type and 1 calendar, with no payments. Standard is $10 per seat per month on yearly billing and Teams is $16. See the full list of Calendly alternatives.
When to choose Calendly
Choose Calendly if you mostly book meetings and sales calls and want more integrations than YouCanBookMe.
3. Acuity Scheduling: best for detailed intake forms
Acuity Scheduling is a long-running appointment tool owned by Squarespace, built for client sessions rather than meetings.
Key features
Intake forms. Collect custom client information before the appointment.
Payments and deposits. Take payment at booking with Stripe, Square, PayPal or Venmo.
Calendar sync. Connects with Google, Outlook, Apple and iCloud calendars.
Pros
Custom intake forms
A choice of four payment processors
Apple and iCloud Calendar sync
Cons
No free plan, only a 7-day trial
The Starter plan has no text reminders and covers one calendar
"Powered by Acuity" removed on Premium only
Pricing
Starter is $16 per month on yearly billing ($20 monthly), Standard is $27 ($34) for up to 6 calendars and Premium is $49 ($61). See our Acuity Scheduling alternatives guide for more.
When to choose Acuity Scheduling
Choose Acuity if detailed intake forms matter most and you want Apple Calendar sync.
4. Setmore: best free plan for a small team
Setmore's free plan covers up to 4 users with unlimited appointments, more than YouCanBookMe's one-calendar free plan.
Key features
Unlimited appointments. On every plan.
Staff selection. A team booking page lets clients choose a staff member.
Payments on Free. Square, Stripe and PayPal payments, even on the free plan.
Pro features. Deposits, SMS reminders with 500 credits a month, two-way calendar sync and branding removal.
Pros
Free for up to 4 users
SMS credits included on Pro
Low per-user price on Pro
Cons
The free plan has no deposits, SMS or two-way calendar sync
Each staff calendar counts as a user on Pro
WhatsApp and AI features are not mentioned
Pricing
Free is $0 for up to 4 users. Pro is $5 per user per month on annual billing. See our Setmore alternatives guide for more.
When to choose Setmore
Choose Setmore if you want a free plan for a small team and can wait for deposits until you upgrade.
5. Cal.com: best open source and self-hosted option
Cal.com is an open source scheduling platform for technical users and teams that want control. You can self-host it, build on its API, and use its AI phone agent, Cal.ai.
Key features
Free plan with payments. One user, unlimited event types and calendars, and Stripe payments.
Team scheduling. Round-robin, routing forms and analytics on the Teams plan.
Self-hosting and API. Run it yourself with Docker, or build on the API.
Cal.ai. An AI phone agent for scheduling calls.
Pros
Free plan with unlimited calendars
Open source and self-hosted option
AI phone agent
Cons
Aimed at technical users
No service menu or deposits are described
WhatsApp is not mentioned
Pricing
Free is $0 for one user. Teams is $12 per user per month on yearly billing, and Organizations is $28.
When to choose Cal.com
Choose Cal.com if you want unlimited calendars on a free plan, have developers, or want to self-host.
6. SimplyBook.me: best free plan with SMS and WhatsApp reminders
SimplyBook.me is a booking system for service-based businesses, with services, providers and reminders on SMS, email and WhatsApp.
Key features
Services and providers. Clients choose a service and who they see.
Reminders on three channels. SMS, email and WhatsApp, bought in credit packs of 100 for $8.
Deposits and payments. From the Basic plan, as custom features.
Pros
Free plan with 50 bookings a month
Built for services, not just meetings
WhatsApp reminders
Cons
Every plan caps monthly bookings
Features count against a "custom feature" allowance
Messages are paid by the credit
Pricing
Free is $0 with 50 bookings. Basic is $11.90 per month on yearly billing ($13.90 monthly), Standard is $24.90 ($29.90) and Premium is $49.90 ($59.90). See our SimplyBook.me alternatives guide for more.
When to choose SimplyBook.me
Choose SimplyBook.me if you want a service-style booking system on a free plan and your volume fits its limits.
7. TidyCal: cheapest YouCanBookMe alternative for solo consultants
TidyCal is a simple booking tool from AppSumo. Its main draw is price: a free plan, a one-time lifetime deal, or a low yearly Pro plan.
Key features
Free plan. Unlimited bookings and booking types, paid bookings and 1 calendar.
Lifetime deals. Individual at $29 once adds an AI assistant and 10 calendars. Agency at $79 once adds team features.
Payments. Stripe and PayPal on every plan, with a 1% platform fee on Stripe below Pro.
Pro. No branding, a custom domain and unlimited SMS for US and Canada numbers.
Pros
Very low cost
Pay once, no monthly bill
10 calendars on the $29 deal
Cons
A 1% platform fee on Stripe payments below Pro
SMS only for US and Canada numbers
Built for simple booking, not a service menu with staff
Pricing
Free is $0. Individual Lifetime is $29 once and Agency Lifetime is $79 once. Pro is $12 per month or $99 per year.
When to choose TidyCal
Choose TidyCal if you are a solo consultant with simple needs and you would rather pay once than every month.
YouCanBookMe pricing in 2027, compared with RazorBooking
YouCanBookMe has four plans. The first three are priced by how many calendars you connect, and Team is priced per member. Annual billing saves 10% and two-year billing 20%. SMS costs extra on every plan.
Plan | Price (yearly billing) | Calendars and pages | Good to know |
|---|---|---|---|
YouCanBookMe Free | $0 | 1 calendar, 1 booking page | Stripe payments, "Powered for free" button |
YouCanBookMe Individual | About $8.10 per month † | 2 calendars, 2 pages | Custom colors and branded notifications |
YouCanBookMe Professional | About $11.70 per month † | 6 calendars, 10 pages | Several appointment types per page, workflows, promo codes |
YouCanBookMe Team | About $16.20 per member per month † | 10 calendars per user | Shared dashboard, roles, round-robin |
RazorBooking Solo | $15 per month ($19 monthly) | 3 team members | Service menu, deposits, no-show fees, intake forms, WhatsApp, SMS and email reminders |
RazorBooking Pro | $29 per month ($39 monthly) | 5 team members | Everything in Solo, plus your own domain, customer login, tips and reports |
RazorBooking Growth | $49 per month ($59 monthly) | 10 team members | Everything in Pro, plus roles and permissions, webhooks and custom CSS |
What a real business pays
One person booking meetings: YouCanBookMe Free or Individual, $0 to about $8.10. RazorBooking Solo, $15. YouCanBookMe is cheaper here.
One owner managing up to 6 staff calendars: YouCanBookMe Professional, about $11.70, plus texts. RazorBooking, $15 for up to 3 team members or $38 for 6 (Pro with 1 extra), with deposits, no-show fees and WhatsApp included.
Team of 4, each with their own access: YouCanBookMe Team, about $64.80. RazorBooking Solo with 1 extra team member, $24.
Team of 6, each with their own access: YouCanBookMe Team, about $97.20. RazorBooking Pro with 1 extra team member, $38.
† YouCanBookMe's pricing page showed "Contact Sales" instead of prices when we checked in October 2026. These figures are as reported by meetergo and Koalendar.
Which YouCanBookMe alternative should you pick?
Run a salon, clinic or studio with a team? RazorBooking gives you a service menu, staff choice, deposits, no-show fees and WhatsApp reminders from $15 a month.
Mostly book meetings? Calendly.
Need detailed intake forms? Acuity Scheduling.
Need a free plan for a small team? Setmore.
Have developers or want open source? Cal.com.
Want a free plan built for services? SimplyBook.me.
A solo consultant on a tight budget? TidyCal.
One person booking meetings or office hours? YouCanBookMe can still be the right fit.
Try RazorBooking free for 7 days. Add your services and team today at razorbooking.com. No credit card needed.
How we compared these tools
We reviewed each vendor's public pricing and product pages in October 2026, and read YouCanBookMe reviews on G2 and Capterra and Reddit threads from its users to find the complaints that come up most often. We picked the alternatives that appear most often on the top-ranking YouCanBookMe alternatives pages. We compared them on price, how the price grows, free plan, service menu and staff choice, deposits and no-show fees, reminders and AI. We did not run hands-on tests of the other tools. When a vendor's page did not mention a feature, we marked it as not stated instead of assuming it is missing.
We make RazorBooking, so we have a stake in the result. Plans and prices change, so check each vendor's site before you buy.
Frequently asked questions
What are the best YouCanBookMe alternatives?
It depends on what you book. RazorBooking is the best fit for salons, clinics and studios that need a service menu, deposits and no-show fees. Calendly suits meetings, Acuity suits intake forms, Setmore suits small teams that want a free plan, and TidyCal suits solo consultants on a budget.
Is there a free alternative to YouCanBookMe?
Yes. Setmore is free for up to 4 users, Cal.com is free for one user with unlimited calendars, SimplyBook.me is free for 50 bookings a month, and Calendly and TidyCal also have free plans.
How much does YouCanBookMe cost?
Free is $0 for one calendar. Paid plans are reported at about $8.10 a month for Individual, $11.70 for Professional and $16.20 per member for Team on yearly billing. Its pricing page showed "Contact Sales" when we checked.
Does YouCanBookMe charge per calendar?
Yes. Free covers 1 calendar, Individual 2 and Professional 6, and Team is priced per member. Reviewers call charging by calendar its biggest downside.
Is YouCanBookMe or Calendly better?
Both are built for booking meetings. Calendly has a larger integration list and round-robin on Teams. YouCanBookMe's free plan includes Stripe payments, which Calendly's does not. Neither offers automated no-show fees.
Is YouCanBookMe or Acuity better?
Acuity is better for client appointments, with intake forms, deposits and Apple Calendar sync. YouCanBookMe is simpler and has a free plan.
Sources
WRITTEN BY

RazorBooking team
We build RazorBooking and write about bookings, payments and running a service business.



