Appointy keeps its branding on your page unless you pay $79.99 a month. Compare 7 Appointy alternatives for 2027 on price, deposits, reminders and AI.
Appointy looks affordable until you add your team. The free plan stops at one staff member and 100 appointments a month. Each extra staff member costs more. Google Calendar sync starts on a paid plan. And the "Powered by Appointy" badge stays on your booking page unless you pay for Enterprise, at $79.99 a month.
If that is why you are looking for Appointy alternatives, this guide is for you. Below we lay out where Appointy falls short, with sources, then compare seven alternatives: RazorBooking, Vagaro, Acuity Scheduling, Setmore, SimplyBook.me, Book Like A Boss and Calendly. Further down, we compare Appointy's pricing plan by plan.
We make RazorBooking, so we list it first, with the same pros and cons as every other tool. Every fact about the other tools comes from the vendor's own pages, checked in October 2026.
The short list
Best Appointy alternative for salons, clinics and service businesses: RazorBooking
Best all-in-one for salons, spas and fitness studios: Vagaro
Best for intake forms, packages and gift certificates: Acuity Scheduling
Best free plan for a small team: Setmore
Best free plan with SMS and WhatsApp reminders: SimplyBook.me
Best for freelancers who sell sessions with coupons: Book Like A Boss
Best for booking meetings and sales calls: Calendly
Why people leave Appointy: 6 problems users keep reporting
These are the limits that come up again and again, on Appointy's own pricing page and in user reviews.
1. The free plan is too small to run a business on
Appointy's free plan allows 1 staff member, 5 services and 100 appointments a month. Payments run through Square only, and calendar sync is not listed. A busy solo stylist can hit 100 appointments in a few weeks. After that, you pay.
2. Its branding stays on your page unless you pay $79.99 a month
On the Free, Growth and Professional plans, your booking page carries "Powered by Appointy." Removing it needs Enterprise, at $79.99 per month on yearly billing or $99.99 monthly. You pay for your own brand.
3. Every staff member and every useful feature costs more
Growth, at $19.99 a month on yearly billing, includes just 1 staff member. Each extra person costs $5 a month on Growth and $7.50 on Professional and Enterprise. Resource scheduling, gift certificates and advanced reports start on Professional at $49.99. Customizing your SMS text and API access are Enterprise only.
4. Calendar sync fails, and clients double-book
Calendar sync is not listed on the free plan at all. On Capterra, a health and wellness business owner summed up her experience as "Double bookings, manual sync that does not work unless you upgrade," and said time she had blocked in Google Calendar still showed as open for booking.
5. The interface and mobile app feel dated
Capterra reviewers write that Appointy is "not super intuitive" and that booking takes "a bit of repetitive clicks." One owner left because of the "complete inability to work on mobile." Research.com's review lists a "steep learning curve due to a non-intuitive user interface" and says the "mobile app suffers from slow loading and occasional crashes."
6. Basic reports and reminders, no WhatsApp, no AI
Research.com describes "basic reporting tools without advanced data analysis or export features" and "minimal customization available for automated appointment reminders." Appointy's pricing page does not mention WhatsApp reminders or any AI that answers your phone.
When Appointy is still the right tool
Appointy is strong for classes, group events and businesses with more than one location, and users rate its support highly: 4.8 for customer service on Capterra, with 4.6 overall from 285 reviews. If those matter most to you, it can still be a good fit. The alternatives below are for businesses that want more for less.
Appointy alternatives compared: two quick tables
Best Appointy alternative by use case
Use case | Best tool | Why it fits |
|---|---|---|
Salons, clinics, studios and other service businesses | RazorBooking | Team members included in the plan, deposits, online payments and WhatsApp reminders from the first paid plan |
AI that answers calls and website visitors | RazorBooking | Optional AI phone receptionist and AI voice widget. SimplyBook.me has an AI Voice Booking add-on, and Vagaro's Vera AI handles marketing and client messages. |
All-in-one for salons, spas and fitness studios | Vagaro | Booking, payments, marketing and a free listing on the Vagaro marketplace in one system |
Intake forms, packages and gift certificates | Acuity Scheduling | Custom intake forms, deposits, packages, subscriptions, gift certificates and coupons |
A free plan for a small team | Setmore | Free for up to 4 users with unlimited appointments, against Appointy's 1 staff and 100 appointments |
A free plan with SMS and WhatsApp reminders | SimplyBook.me | Reminders by SMS, email and WhatsApp, and a free plan with 50 bookings |
Freelancers selling sessions with coupons | Book Like A Boss | Branded booking pages, coupon codes and payments on its Cappuccino and Latte plans |
Meetings and sales calls | Calendly | Fast setup and a large integration list, but one event type per link |
Feature-by-feature comparison
Feature | RazorBooking | Vagaro | Acuity Scheduling | Setmore | SimplyBook.me | Book Like A Boss | Calendly | Appointy (for reference) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Best for | Service businesses with a team | Salons, spas and fitness studios | Client appointments | Small teams on a budget | Service-based businesses | Freelancers and small teams | Meetings and sales calls | Classes and multi-location businesses |
Free plan | โ No. 7-day free trial, no credit card needed. | โ No, 30-day trial | โ No, 7-day trial | โ Yes, up to 4 users | โ Yes, 50 bookings | โ No, 14-day trial | โ Yes, 1 event type, no payments | โ Yes, 1 staff, 5 services, 100 appointments a month |
Paid plans start at | $15 per month billed yearly, $19 monthly (Solo, 3 team members) | $23.99 per month for the first 6 months ($30 list), one location | $16 per month billed yearly | $5 per user per month billed yearly | $11.90 per month billed yearly | $8.33 per month billed yearly, $10 monthly | $10 per seat per month billed yearly | $19.99 per month billed yearly, $29.99 monthly (1 staff) |
Adding staff | 3 team members on Solo, 5 on Pro, 10 on Growth, included. Extra team members $9 to $10 each. | $10 per extra bookable calendar, up to 7 | Priced by calendars, up to 36 on Premium | $5 per user on Pro | Providers capped by plan | $8.50 per seat on Teams | $10 to $16 per seat | $5 to $7.50 per extra staff member |
Payments and deposits | โ Deposits and online payments from Solo. No commission. | โ Payments built in. Deposits not stated on the pricing page. | โ Deposits, packages, gift certificates, coupons | Payments on Free. Deposits on Pro. | โ Deposits and online payments | Payments and coupons on Cappuccino and up | Payment at booking on paid plans. โ No automated no-show fee. | Square only on Free. Prepayments with Stripe, PayPal or Authorize.Net from Growth. |
Reminders | โ WhatsApp, SMS and email from Solo | Unlimited notifications and reminders | Email, with text reminders on Standard and Premium | 1 email reminder on Free. SMS on Pro. | โ SMS, email and WhatsApp | SMS on every plan | Email and text on paid plans. โ No built-in WhatsApp. | Automatic reminders. SMS text customization on Enterprise only. โ No WhatsApp stated. |
AI booking | โ Optional AI voice widget and AI phone receptionist | โ Vera AI assistant for marketing and client messages | โ AI Booking Assistant on higher plans | โ None. Human Live Receptionist at $99 per month (US only). | โ Ask Simply chat, plus an AI Voice Booking add-on | โ None stated | Notetaker and Callie, for meeting notes and email scheduling | โ None stated |
Booking page | โ Branded page. Your own domain on Pro and Growth. | Booking plus a free listing on the Vagaro marketplace | โ Branded page, website through Squarespace | Custom page. Setmore branding stays on Free. | โ Templates, widgets and a website builder | โ Branded pages. Custom domain on Mocha and Latte. | โ Customizable page | "Powered by Appointy" on every plan except Enterprise |
"None stated" or "not stated" means the vendor's site does not mention it. Plans and prices change, so confirm on each site.
The 7 best Appointy alternatives, reviewed
1. RazorBooking: best for service businesses that want their team included, not charged per head
RazorBooking is a booking and appointment platform for businesses that sell services, such as salons, clinics, studios and wellness providers. Where Appointy charges for each extra staff member and keeps its badge on your page, RazorBooking includes 3 to 10 team members in the plan price and gives you your own domain on Pro and Growth.

Key features
Team members included. 3 on Solo, 5 on Pro and 10 on Growth, with no per-person charge up to those numbers.
Service menu. List services with prices and durations, plus variations such as a longer or premium version.
Clients choose their team member. Clients pick who they see, or take the first available person.
Deposits and online payments from Solo. Take a deposit or full payment at booking with Stripe, PayPal and other gateways. RazorBooking charges no commission.
WhatsApp, SMS and email reminders from Solo. Clients get confirmations and reminders in the app they already read.
Unlimited bookings. No monthly appointment cap on any plan.
AI phone receptionist and voice widget (optional). AI that answers calls and website visitors, checks availability and books the client.

Pros
Team members included in the plan price
Deposits, online payments and WhatsApp on the first paid plan
Your own domain on Pro and Growth
Choose a plan with AI or without it
Cons
A 7-day free trial instead of a free plan, with no credit card needed
No Apple or iCloud Calendar sync; Google and Outlook calendars sync both ways
Pricing
Solo is $15 per month on yearly billing ($19 monthly) and includes 3 team members, deposits, online payments and WhatsApp reminders. Pro is $29 per month on yearly billing ($39 monthly), includes 5 team members and adds your own domain. Growth is $49 per month on yearly billing ($59 monthly) and includes 10 team members. Extra team members are $9 a month billed yearly ($10 monthly). Every plan works without AI. If you want AI answering, choose the plan with AI: $25, $49 or $79 a month billed yearly ($29, $59 or $99 monthly), with 50, 150 or 300 AI minutes a month. Every plan starts with a 7-day free trial, no credit card needed.
RazorBooking vs Appointy
For a team of six, Appointy Professional costs $49.99 for 5 staff plus $7.50 for the sixth, and still shows "Powered by Appointy." RazorBooking Pro includes five and adds the sixth for $9 a month billed yearly, with your own domain.
Competitor plan | RazorBooking plan |
|---|---|
Appointy Professional: $57.49โ$67.49 per month for a team of 6, with Appointy's branding still on your page | RazorBooking Pro: $38โ$49 per month for a team of 6 (5 included plus 1 extra team member), with your own domain |
You save about $18 to $19 every month, or about $222 to $234 a year.
Compare like with like: $57.49 against $38 is yearly billing, and $67.49 against $49 is monthly billing. Appointy Professional is $49.99 per month yearly or $59.99 monthly for 5 staff, plus $7.50 for each extra staff member.
When to choose RazorBooking
Choose RazorBooking if you run a salon, clinic, studio or similar business with a team, and you want deposits, WhatsApp reminders and your own domain without paying per person. Stay with Appointy if you mainly run classes across several locations.
Start your 7-day free trial. Add your team and share your booking page today at razorbooking.com. No credit card needed.
2. Vagaro: best all-in-one for salons, spas and fitness studios
Vagaro is a business platform for the beauty, wellness and fitness industry. It combines booking with payments, marketing and a consumer marketplace where clients can find and book local businesses.
Key features
Payments built in. Every plan includes payments, and a free card reader comes with Vagaro Merchant Services.
Marketplace listing. A free listing on the Vagaro marketplace on every plan.
Reminders. Unlimited notifications and appointment reminders, plus 1,000 free marketing emails a month.
Vera AI. An AI assistant that helps with marketing, fills empty appointment slots and handles client messages.
Staff calendars. Extra bookable calendars are $10 each up to seven. Employees after that cost nothing extra.
Pros
All-in-one for beauty, wellness and fitness
New clients from the marketplace
AI assistant for marketing and messages
Cons
No free plan, only a 30-day trial
The $23.99 price is an introductory rate for the first 6 months, then $30
Your listing sits in a marketplace next to other local businesses
Prices for add-ons are not shown on the pricing page
Pricing
One location is $23.99 per month for the first 6 months, then $30. Extra bookable calendars are $10 each, up to seven. Multiple locations are priced by the sales team. There is a 30-day free trial.
When to choose Vagaro
Choose Vagaro if you run a salon, spa or fitness studio and want booking, payments and marketplace exposure in one system.
3. Acuity Scheduling: best for intake forms, packages and gift certificates
Acuity Scheduling is a long-running appointment tool for people who sell sessions and services. It includes the intake forms and packages that many Appointy users look for.
Key features
Payments and deposits. Take payment at booking with Stripe, Square, PayPal and QuickBooks connections.
Packages, subscriptions and gift certificates. Sell bundles and memberships, with coupons and add-ons, on the plans that include them.
Intake forms. Collect custom client information before the appointment.
Calendar sync. Connects with Google, Apple and iCloud calendars.
AI Booking Assistant. Listed on higher plans only.
Pros
Packages, memberships and gift certificates
Custom intake forms
Apple Calendar support
Cons
No free plan, only a 7-day trial
The Starter plan has no text reminders, packages or memberships
WhatsApp is not mentioned
Pricing
Starter is $16 per month on yearly billing ($20 monthly) with one calendar. Standard is $27 ($34 monthly) with up to 6 calendars. Premium is $49 ($61 monthly) with up to 36.
When to choose Acuity Scheduling
Choose Acuity if you sell packages, gift certificates or memberships and need intake forms. For a full side-by-side, read RazorBooking vs Acuity Scheduling.
4. Setmore: best free plan for a small team
Setmore's free plan is far more generous than Appointy's: up to 4 users with unlimited appointments, against Appointy's 1 staff member and 100 appointments a month.
Key features
Unlimited appointments. On every plan, with services and group classes.
Staff selection. A team booking page lets clients choose a staff member.
Payments on Free. Square, Stripe and PayPal payments, even on the free plan.
Pro features. Deposits, SMS reminders with 500 credits a month, two-way calendar sync and branding removal.
Live Receptionist. A $99 per month add-on where real people answer your calls, US only.
Pros
Free for up to 4 users with unlimited appointments
Low per-user price on Pro
Option of a human receptionist
Cons
The free plan has no deposits, SMS or two-way calendar sync
Each staff calendar counts as a user on Pro
WhatsApp and AI features are not mentioned
Pricing
Free is $0 for up to 4 users. Pro is $5 per user per month on annual billing, with a 30-day trial. For more, see our Setmore alternatives guide.
When to choose Setmore
Choose Setmore if you want a free plan for a small team and can live without deposits until you upgrade.
5. SimplyBook.me: best free plan with SMS and WhatsApp reminders
SimplyBook.me is a booking system for service-based businesses. Its free plan can send text and WhatsApp reminders, which Appointy's pricing page does not mention on any plan.
Key features
Reminders on three channels. Clients can get SMS, email and WhatsApp notifications.
Deposits and payments. Online payments and deposits, plus in-person payments with Tap to Pay and QR codes.
Branded booking page. Templates, booking widgets and a website builder.
Ask Simply. A built-in AI chat for setting up services and managing bookings.
AI Voice Booking. A paid add-on, priced at $8 for 100 credits.
Pros
Free plan with 50 bookings
SMS, email and WhatsApp reminders
Deposits and a website builder
Cons
Plans are capped by bookings and providers
AI Voice Booking is billed in credits on top of the plan
Several useful features are add-ons
Pricing
Free is $0 with 50 bookings and 1 provider. Basic is $11.90 per month on yearly billing ($13.90 monthly) with 100 bookings and 5 providers. Standard is $24.90 ($29.90) with 500 bookings and 15 providers. Premium is $49.90 ($59.90) with 2,000 bookings and 30 providers.
When to choose SimplyBook.me
Choose SimplyBook.me if you want a free plan with text and WhatsApp reminders, and your booking volume fits the plan limits.
6. Book Like A Boss: best for freelancers who sell sessions with coupons
Book Like A Boss is a booking page builder for freelancers and small teams who sell their time. Features such as payments and a custom domain depend on which plan you pick.
Key features
Branded booking pages. Customizable pages to sell your services.
SMS reminders on every plan. Teams includes 100 SMS per seat per month, or 200 with the Teams Pro add-on.
Payments and coupons. On the Cappuccino and Latte plans.
Custom domain and branding removal. On the Mocha and Latte plans.
Teams. A team page, round-robin bookings and team reports at $8.50 per seat per month.
Pros
SMS reminders on every plan
Coupon codes and a custom domain are available
Low starting price
Cons
No free plan, only a 14-day trial
Payments and a custom domain come together only on Latte, at $25 per month
Packages, WhatsApp and AI are not mentioned
Pricing
Espresso is $8.33 per month on yearly billing ($10 monthly), Mocha is $10 ($12), Cappuccino is $16.66 ($20) and Latte is $25 ($30). Teams is $8.50 per seat per month.
When to choose Book Like A Boss
Choose Book Like A Boss if you are a freelancer or coach who sells sessions, and you want coupons and SMS reminders on a simple branded page.
7. Calendly: best for booking meetings and sales calls
Calendly is the best-known scheduling tool. It works well when people book a meeting with you, but it is built around meetings, not services and staff.
Key features
Fast setup. Connect a calendar, share a link and invitees pick a time.
Payments. Stripe and PayPal on paid plans.
Team scheduling. Round-robin on the Teams plan.
AI add-ons. Notetaker and Callie, for meeting notes and email scheduling.
Pros
Simple and widely recognized
Large integration list
Cons
One event type per link, with no service menu
No automated no-show or cancellation fee, by Calendly's own answer
Per-seat pricing grows with the team
Pricing
Free covers 1 event type and 1 calendar, with no payments. Standard is $10 per seat per month on yearly billing and Teams is $16.
When to choose Calendly
Choose Calendly if you mostly book meetings and sales calls. See the full list of Calendly alternatives.
Appointy pricing in 2027, compared with RazorBooking
Appointy has four plans. The free plan is limited, and the paid plans add a charge for each extra staff member. Here is what each one includes, next to RazorBooking.
Plan | Price (yearly / monthly) | Staff included | Extra staff | Good to know |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Appointy Free | $0 | 1 | Not offered | 5 services, 100 appointments a month, Square payments only, Appointy branding |
Appointy Growth | $19.99 / $29.99 | 1 | $5 per month each | Two-way Google Calendar sync, prepayments, limited reports, Appointy branding |
Appointy Professional | $49.99 / $59.99 | 5 | $7.50 per month each | Resource scheduling, gift certificates, advanced reports, Appointy branding |
Appointy Enterprise | $79.99 / $99.99 | 5 per location, 2 locations | $7.50 per month each | Branding removed, SMS text customization, API access |
RazorBooking Solo | $15 / $19 | 3, up to 4 | $9 per month each on yearly billing, $10 monthly | Deposits, online payments, WhatsApp reminders, unlimited bookings |
RazorBooking Pro | $29 / $39 | 5, up to 10 | $9 per month each on yearly billing, $10 monthly | Everything in Solo, plus your own domain and no "Powered by RazorBooking" line |
RazorBooking Growth | $49 / $59 | 10, up to 20 | $9 per month each on yearly billing, $10 monthly | Everything in Pro, plus roles and permissions, webhooks and custom CSS |
What a real team pays
Team of 4: Appointy Growth costs $34.99 per month on yearly billing ($19.99 plus 3 extra staff at $5). RazorBooking Solo costs $24, with 3 included plus 1 extra team member at $9.
Team of 6: Appointy Professional costs $57.49 per month on yearly billing. RazorBooking Pro costs $38, with 5 included plus 1 extra team member.
Removing the "Powered by" badge: Appointy needs Enterprise, from $79.99 per month. RazorBooking Pro gives you your own domain and hides the "Powered by RazorBooking" line at $29.
Appointy prices are from its pricing page in October 2026. Appointy's paid plans have a 14-day trial, and an account that doesn't upgrade moves to the free plan.
Which Appointy alternative should you pick?
Run a salon, clinic, studio or similar business with a team? RazorBooking includes your team, deposits, online payments and WhatsApp reminders from the first plan, plus optional AI answering.
Want booking, payments and a marketplace in one beauty or fitness platform? Vagaro.
Sell packages, memberships or gift certificates? Acuity Scheduling.
Need a free plan for a small team? Setmore.
Need a free plan that can send text reminders? SimplyBook.me.
A freelancer who sells sessions with coupons? Book Like A Boss.
Mostly book meetings? Calendly.
Run classes across several locations? Appointy can still be the right fit.
Try RazorBooking free for 7 days. Add your team and turn on deposits today at razorbooking.com. No credit card needed.
How we compared these tools
We reviewed each vendor's public pricing and product pages in October 2026, and read Appointy's reviews on Capterra and published Appointy reviews to find the complaints that come up most often. We compared the tools on price, free plan, cost of adding staff, payments and deposits, reminders and AI booking. We did not run hands-on tests of the other tools. When a vendor's page did not mention a feature, we marked it as not stated instead of assuming it is missing.
We make RazorBooking, so we have a stake in the result. Plans and prices change, so check each vendor's site before you buy.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best Appointy alternative?
It depends on your business. RazorBooking is the best fit for salons, clinics and other service businesses with a team. Vagaro suits beauty and fitness businesses that want an all-in-one platform, Acuity Scheduling suits packages and intake forms, and Setmore suits small teams that want a free plan.
How much does Appointy cost?
Appointy has a free plan for 1 staff member. Growth is $19.99 per month on yearly billing ($29.99 monthly), Professional is $49.99 ($59.99) and Enterprise is $79.99 ($99.99). Extra staff cost $5 to $7.50 each per month.
Does Appointy sync with Google Calendar?
Two-way Google Calendar sync starts on the Growth plan. It is not listed on the free plan, and some users report double bookings when sync fails.
What is a free alternative to Appointy?
Setmore is free for up to 4 users with unlimited appointments, and SimplyBook.me has a free plan with 50 bookings and SMS and WhatsApp reminders. Calendly's free plan suits simple meetings only.
Is Vagaro better than Appointy?
For salons, spas and fitness studios, Vagaro offers more in one place: payments, marketing, an AI assistant and a marketplace listing. Appointy is cheaper to start and stronger for classes across several locations.
Is Appointy or Setmore better?
Setmore's free plan covers 4 users with unlimited appointments, while Appointy's covers 1 staff member and 100 appointments. Appointy offers more for classes, resources and multiple locations on its paid plans.
Sources
WRITTEN BY

RazorBooking team
We build RazorBooking and write about bookings, payments and running a service business.



